News and Events

FRUIT LOGISTICA (09.-11. February 2011) more

Cairo International Fair (11 - 22 March 2010) more

New Egyptian fertiliser complex by Uhde more

Egyptian-German factory for oil& gas pumps in Suez more

Metro to enter Egypt with 10 Cash & Carry stores more

Egypt's long term objectives in the field of Renewable Energy more

Welcome to the ECRGWelcome to the ECRG


For more than 50 years, Egypt and Germany have enjoyed very positive, warm and friendly relations in all fields of cooperation. Egypt is a key Arab partner to Germany and is always willing to cooperate more and more with this great G8 Country.

From the business point of view, Trade and Investment between our two countries are clearly on the upswing. Our bilateral Trade and Joint ventures are not only growing, they are becoming more diverse, moving beyond the traditional goods and projects to reach another level of cooperation in High-Tech and big projects in many fields such as Automotive, Telecommunication, Environment and more …

Egypt has succeeded after more than a decade of applying economic reform in establishing a free market economy, developing trade, enhancing investment environment as well as modernizing its industry to upgrade the competitiveness of the Egyptian products in order to cope with the international challenges, and above all, to attain economic prosperity.

Investors, traders and business organizations could benefit more from our close relations and would discover and seize the bilateral opportunities of cooperation for the mutual benefit of our great nations.

The Egyptian Commercial Representation in Germany (ECRG) is affiliated to the Egyptian Ministry of Trade and Industry where its Headquarter is located Cairo. ECRG serves as the foremost executive arm of the Egyptian government in the field of economic and foreign trade relations with Germany. ECRG is located in Berlin but covering the sixteen Federal states of Germany and responsible for the economic and commercial affairs in the Embassy of the Arab Republic of Egypt to Germany.

Map of Egypt - please click to enlarge Map of Germany  - please click to enlarge

Sign Up to our Company Directory Button

Find Partners and be found — without any fees

Egypt’s Latest Customs Tariff

Customs Tariff According to the Amendments of The Harmonized System 2007 Issued By The Presidential Decree No 39/2007.

Egypt’s Customs Tariff (English - approx. 3 MB)
Egypt’s Customs Tariff (Arabic - approx. 3 MB)

Nachrichten und Veranstaltungen

FRUIT LOGISTICA (09.-11. Februar 2011)


...lesen Sie mehr

HEIMTEXTIL MESSE 2009


...lesen Sie mehr

Deutsch-Ägyptische Firma für Öl- und Gaspumpen in Suez


...lesen Sie mehr

Neuer ägyptischer Düngemittelkomplex von Uhde


...lesen Sie mehr

Ägyptens langfristige Ziele für Erneuerbare Energien


...lesen Sie mehr

Willkommen bei ECRGWillkommen bei ECRG

EnglishDeutsch

Seit über 50 Jahren sind Ägypten und Deutschland durch sehr gute und freundschaftliche Beziehungen auf allen Ebenen der Zusammenarbeit verbunden.
Ägypten ist in der arabischen Welt ein wichtiger Partner für Deutschland und ist immer bestrebt, mehr und mehr mit diesem wichtigen G8 Land zu kooperieren.

Auf wirtschaftlicher Ebene befinden sich Handel und Investitionen zwischen beiden Ländern klar im Aufschwung. Unser bilateraler Handel und Joint Ventures wachsen nicht nur, sondern werden immer vielschichtiger. Vom traditionellen Güterhandel und Projekten bewegt sich die Zusammenarbeit mehr und mehr in Richtung High-Tech und Großprojekte auf verschiedenen Gebieten, wie beispielsweise der Automobilindustrie, Telekommunikation, Umwelt u.v.m…

Nach mehr als einem Jahrzehnt der Reformen hat Ägypten erfolgreich eine freie Marktwirtschaft aufgebaut, den Handel entwickelt, die Investmentbedingungen verbessert und die Industrie modernisiert, um die Wettbewerbsfähigkeit ägyptischer Produkte zu erhöhen sowie den internationalen Herausforderungen standzuhalten und vor allem, wirtschaftlichen Wohlstand zu erlangen.

Investoren, Händler und Wirtschaftsorganisationen können immer mehr von den engen Beziehungen unserer beiden Länder profitieren und bilaterale Kooperationsmöglichkeiten zum gegenseitigen Vorteil erkennen und nutzen.

Die Ägyptische Wirtschaftsvertretung in Deutschland (Egyptian Commercial Representation in Germany, ECRG) dient als vorderster ausführender Arm der ägyptischen Regierung im Bereich der Wirtschafts- und Außenhandelsbeziehungen mit Deutschland. ECRG hat seinen Sitz in Berlin und ist dabei für die sechzehn deutschen Bundesländer zuständig und ist in der Botschaft der Arabischen Republik Ägypten in Deutschland für die Wirtschafts- und Handels- angelegenheiten verantwortlich. Die Hauptab- teilung der ECRG hat ihren Sitz in Kairo und arbeitet angegliedert an das Ägyptische Ministerium für Handel und Industrie.


Registrieren Sie sich für unser Firmenverzeichnis

Finden Sie potentielle Kunden und Partner
in unserem Firmenverzeichnis.


Arabische Republik Ägypten Finanzministerium

Zollsätze nach den Ergänzungen gemäß des Harmonisierten Systems 2007, veröffentlicht per Präsidialdekret Nr. 39/2007.

Zoll Tarif (Englisch - ca. 3 MB)